Bar Wars: A New Recipe

Hello world,

Many apologies for my recent absinthe (bahahaha). I got caught up with life, and sadly, life did not involve too much mixologizing.

HOWEVER! That doesn’t mean there weren’t any ideas sloshing around in my head.  In an event that I had to coordinate in the past few weeks, I took it upon myself to create a classy little number.

This upstanding group of young professionals that I wanted to impress deserved something  more than just a re-hashed “coke and rum” shenanigan. They needed a sophisticated beverage. Something dynamic that could be nursed… or chugged. Something that induced ample salivation… yet impressed members of the opposite sex.

Behold! I give you… a treasure…

A Known Pleasure

1.5 oz Bacardi Gold Rum

.75 oz Disaronno Amaretto

Fill Club Soda

Instructions: Build in a highball full of ice.

General Notes:

This is a great, yet simple drink. Caramel notes from the gold rum compliment the amaretto fairly well. I’m still thinking of an appropriate garnish… but the base works wonderfully! Whiskey acts as a comparable substitute if you’re into that kind of thing. A blended whiskey, preferably.

Next time, I give you two sexy cocktails. That’s right. Two. Deuce. Dos. A pair. More than one and less than three. I’ll shut up now.

J Lo, out.

One comment on “Bar Wars: A New Recipe

  1. LOL, great narrative on the concoction… I’ll shut up now. :-)
    MH

Leave a Reply

